web pages of the musicians Tchangodei plays with

Archie Shepp : http://www.archieshepp.com/
http://shepp.2flood.com/enter.html#

Mal Waldron :
http://www.jazzpages.com/MalWaldron/index.htm
http://www.jazzinbelgium.org/guest/waldron.htm
http://www.wam.umd.edu/~losinp/music/waldron.html (discography)

Mal Waldron died on décember 2002, here are 2 hommages
Francis Marmande in " Le Monde ": http://www.lemonde.fr/article/0,5987,3382--300862-,00.html

Jazzbreak : http://www.jazzbreak.com/jb/articles.asp?IDARTICLE=1709&ENG=0

 

Kent Carter : http://www.kentcarter.com/

Itaru Oki : http://www.jazzvalley.com/musician/itaru.oki

Sunny Murray : interview of Sunny Murray
http://www.paristransatlantic.com/magazine/interviews/murray.html
(discographie) : http://www.mindspring.com/~scala/murray.htm

Louis Sclavis : http://guysavio.chez.tiscali.fr/sclavis.htm

Jean Bolcato, Jean-Luc Cappozzo : http://www.arfi.org/

 

Web sites of othermusiciens Tchangodei particularely likes

 

Bill Dixon : http://www.bill-dixon.com/

Cecil Taylor : 2 interviews of Cecil Taylor
http://wings.buffalo.edu/epc/authors/funkhouser/ceciltaylor.html
http://www.furious.com/perfect/ceciltaylor.html

Thelonius Monk : http://home.achilles.net/~howardm/tsmonk.shtml

Ray Charles : http://www.raycharles.com/toc.htm
(paroles des chansons) :
http://www.thepeaches.com/music/raycharles/

Billie Holiday : http://www.lady-day.org/

John Coltrane : http://www.johncoltrane.com/

http://home.att.net/~dawild/index.htm

Lionel Hampton : http://www.lionelhampton.nl/1991-1998.html

 

Coleman Hawkins : http://www.duke.edu/~lbg/jazz/index.html

General jazz web sites

Citizen jazz :
http://citizenjazz.com/
Central Jazz : http://www.centraljazz.com/
IRMA (centre d'information et de ressources pour les musiques actuelles) : http://www.irma.asso.fr

Other Sites

Zig-Zag Territoires (CD label): http://www.zig-zag-territoires.com

The writer Charles Juliet : http://www.remue.net/cont/juliet.html
http://perso.wanadoo.fr/belloeil/charlesjuliet.html


Thanks

to Issue Multimedia, to Issue Multimedia, the association that taught us "web design".
http://www.issue-multimedia.org/

to Valérie Loomer for the english translations :
Shows derived from Appalachian folk tales with music & puppets for young & family audiences
http://www.beausauvage.com/

zzz